Crew Call, Free Movies, Further Shades

A crew call is on for two feature films scheduled to shoot in Northern Ontario this summer, says MFM. There are a lot of key positions to fill and another round coming up — details are here. The first film is entitled Tainted.

Free viewing from the NFB: Debris, John Bolton’s short doc on the 2011 earthquake and tsunami in Japan, will be available for free streaming from March 10, 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET, to March 13, 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET.  Bolton, an award-winning Vancouver filmmaker, tells the story of artist Pete Clarkson’s memorial to the victims of the disaster — crafted mostly from timber from their home region that washed up on the shores of BC. Et aussi, for Francophones and Francophiles all over the country, the NFB is joining up with Rendez-vous de la Francophonie (RVF) to present free screenings of French-language films in 60 cities, till March 23rd – read more here.

The, ahem, “further adventures of Max and Banks” were filming in Vancouver last we heard, which makes us wonder if they learned anything last time, besides trying to disguise the name of the production.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *